Wednesday, August 27, 2008


Digitized from the original vinyl, released in 1973 on Warner Bros. Records.
Format: Mp3
Bit Rate: 320 kbps
Produced By: The Section and Robert Appere
Engineered By: Robert Appere
Recorded At: Clover Recording Studio in Los Angeles, California, between April and May of 1973
Sergio and Lee Pastora: percussion on “Smilin’ Ed”
“Get Down, Piltdown” is a bass solo by Leland Sklar
On “The Garden of Ryoanji” acoustic guitar by Russ and Danny, marimba by Russ, bass by Lee
Smilin' Ed
Mirado Bolero
Kind Of Albatross
One Drum
Bullet Train
Forward Motion
Baby Lame'
Get Down, Philtdown
Garden Of Ryoanji
Burning Bush
Danny Kortchmar - Guitars
Leland Sklar - Bass
Russ Kunkel - Drums, Percussion
Craig Doerge - Keyboards
Fabulous Album, October 28, 2006
By David Bishop (Mequon WI United States) - Amazon Customer Review
I've waited forever to hear this on CD!!!!!!!!! A bunch of studio musicians that played on so many pop albums including Carol King's Tapestry come together to make the most unbelievable fusion album of all time. This album is the lost gem of the seventies. Fusion with a psychedelic tinge to it that you will play over and over. Buy it play it, but get it now before it's gone! You won't regret it. Now release the first one on CD too.
Forward Motion, December 1, 2007
By Dennis Battle - (Amazon Customer Review)
I first purchased this album when I was 18yrs old. I'm now 52 and the music is TIMELESS. Musicians such as these, along with Hendrix, Miles and Coltrane took music where it was supposed to go.

READ THIS for more information on this album.


Blogger walknthabass said...

Cool stuff Tom!

You saved me from a rip! I had this in my stack for when I got the time!

Good stuff!

And regards!

Wednesday, August 27, 2008 at 9:59:00 PM EDT  

Post a Comment

<< Home